The Schuyler Blanket Project

bringing comfort to bereaved parents one square at a time

Sponsors needed December 3, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — schuylersmama @ 11:43 am

I know that we are all busy this month trying to finish up our gift knitting, planning for the holidays, and being stressed out in general. However, The Schuyler Blanket Project is looking for sponsors for a couple more blankets. I do not have details on the families yet, but will post as soon as I do.

The responsibilities of the sponsor are to set the parameters of the blankets including square size and number, fiber content, and deadline for squares. The sponsor also handles collecting the squares for and assembling the blanket in whatever manner they see fit. Blankets can be sewn or crocheted together. Once it is assembled, the sponsor will ship the blanket to the family.

If you are interested in sponsoring a blanket, please leave a comment on this post. We very much appreciate your help.

 

6 Responses to “Sponsors needed”

  1. Ashleigh Says:

    I would be happy to sponsor a blanket if you still need people! I’m pinuppurl on Ravelry. Just let me know 🙂

  2. Thank you, Ashleigh! We’re covered for now, but I will keep you in mind for future blankets.

  3. Kristi Says:

    I’ll be glad to help, too. I’m on Ravelry as CottontailVintage. Please let me know when you are in need of more in the future.

  4. Jessica Says:

    Me also. What a beautiful project you have decided to continue after receiving a similar blanket in your daughter’s honor and memory. I would love to sponsor a blanket as the need arises. I am pomegranategirl on ravelry.


Leave a Reply

