The Schuyler Blanket Project

bringing comfort to bereaved parents one square at a time

No excuses…. June 14, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — schuylersmama @ 9:31 am

Depression is a funny thing. It manifests itself in different ways for different people. Although the state of this blog would make it seem that The Schuyler Blanket Project has fizzled out, the work going on behind the scenes is truly astounding. Several more blankets have been completed and several more have been requested. There are sponsors to find and contributions to acquire. The trouble doesn’t lie with the project. The trouble lies with me. I have no excuses for letting this blog lag. I’ve just let it happen. I apologize for that.

Please bear with me. I intend to update this blog fully over the next couple of days. I have pictures of beautiful blankets to show you and some heart wrenching stories to share as well. As always, if you know a family who could use some comfort, or if your family needs some comfort, please leave me a message or send me an email. I can be reached at tammanyATschuylersblanketsDOTorg.

Stay tuned for exciting updates on our internet presence as well!

 

Leave a Reply

