The Schuyler Blanket Project

bringing comfort to bereaved parents one square at a time

For Heather February 11, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — schuylersmama @ 9:20 am

We received this email from Heather recently.

Hi my name is Heather G. I recently lost my son to sids at the age of almost 3 months. He was born on 3/26/11 and sadly passed on 6/18/11. I have been struggling just to live life. I have been doing my best to stay strong and go to work every night and be there for my other 2 children but i feel lost. I would love a blanket to have something to cuddle up with in remembrance of my angel baby Eddy Maurice S. III.

Please help us bring Heather some comfort. We are collecting 48 8×8 inch squares in blues, greens, and neutrals. Please use soft, washable fibers. Squares are due by February 28, 2012. To make your pledge, please email Tracey. Thank you.

 

Leave a Reply

